Contact Us    |   

PACEP Governance

​​​​​​​​​The Pennsylvania College of Emergency Physicians (PACEP) is a 501(c) (6) non-profit corporation that was incorporated in 1978 under the Nonprofit Corporation Law of the Commonwealth of Pennsy​lvania.

The management and control of PACEP is vested in the board of directors, subject to restrictions imposed by the Bylaws.

​​Board of Directors​

The PACEP Board of Directors is a diverse group of practicing emergency physicians. They include academicians, private practice physicians, large group, small group, individual physicians, board-certified, non-board certified, rural, urban, residents…that is the full range of emergency medicine experience.

There are at least fifteen members who are elected to serve a maximum of two consecutive, three-year terms. Board membership also includes at least one resident representative. 
Other than travel reimbursement, the members of the Board of Directors do not receive any compensation for their services.​

PACEP Board of Director​​s (2016-2017)

Executive Committee

President: Merle A. Carter, MD, FACEP

President-Elect: Maria Koenig Guyette, MD, MPPM, FACEP

Vice President: Ankur A. Doshi, MD, FACEP

Treasurer: Anna R. Schwartz, MD, FACEP

Secretary: Arvind Venkat, MD, FACEP

Immediate Past President: Todd Fijewski, MD, FACEP

Board Members

Robert R. Cooney, MD, RDMS, FACEP

F. Richard Heath, MD, FACEP

Thompson Kehrl, MD, FACEP

Ferdinando L. Mirarchi, DO, FACEP

Ericka L​. Powell, MD, FACEP

Shawn M. Quinn, DO, FACOEP

Robert R. Whipkey, MD, FACEP

Resident Representatives

Vishnu M. Patel, MD

Erik Blutinger, MD, MSc

Joshua Enyart, DO

Leadership Fellow

Sameer Sinha, MD​

777 East Park Drive
P.O. Box 8820
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8820

Toll Free: 877-ER-DOC-PA (877) 373-6272

Fax: 717-558-7841

© Copyright 2016, Pennsylvania College of Emergency Physicians. All rights are reserved.